↑ Return to Committees

Print this Page


               IRSA Scholarship Committee

Committee Responsibilities

Purpose: To solicit applications and identify/award scholarships. Identify and create events/opportunities to provide funding to the IRSA Scholarship Fund.

1. Review the current scholarship information and application forms, making recommendations for revisions if necessary.

2. Distribute applications to institutional and student members. Work with the IRSA Vice President to market and publicize the program.

3. Conduct the review and selection process. Work with the IRSA Vice President to provide recognition for the scholarship recipients. Collaborate with committee members to identify and announce winners prior to the workshop. Present winners at the workshop.

4. Work with the IRSA Treasurer to determine the award amounts and ensure reimbursement to the recipients.

Contact us if you are interested in helping out with this committee!

Committee Chair
Ben Smith,  Professional – Indiana University-Bloomington

Committee Members
Jordan Riley, Professional – Bloomington (IN) Parks & Recreation
Josh Bisher, Professional – Ball State University
William Faith, Student –  Indiana University-Bloomington
Scott Wood, Professional – University of Southern Indiana
Terese McAninch, Professional – Butler University
Donald Conner, Student – University of Southern Indiana

Permanent link to this article: http://www.irsaindiana.org/committees/scholarship/